Multiple Teams · MIC All Conference Awards

The MIC announced their All Conference Athletes today.  Below are the Western athletes who received All Conference recognition.

Boys Cross Country – MIC Team Champions.  Matt Grider, Riley Carter, Caleb Maddox, Auston Davenport, Austin Elliott and Mark Boss.

Girls Cross Country – 2nd Place MIC.  Nicole Hampshire and Emma Nixon

Football – MIC Team Champions.  Brett Boswell OL, Drew Bellus QB, Corey Hinkle DL, Russel McDorman DL, Ben Lenahan LB, and Jake Stout CB.  Receiving Honorable Mention MIC were Quintin Fields, Christian Glenn and Kyler Vail.

Girls Golf – 4th Place MIC.  Natalie Newlin and Minka Gill

Boys Soccer – 2nd Place MIC.  Nick Downing and Zac Simpson – 1st Team.  Jordan Roe, Chris Root and Edgar Sanchez – 2nd Team.  Mason May Honorable Mention.

Girls Soccer – 3rd Place MIC.  Cybil Johnson and Jenna Seaman – 1st Team.  Sarah Connolly and Abby Webster – 2nd Team.  Emma Harbaugh and Courtney Pitzer – Honorable Mention.

Boys Tennis – 4th Place MIC. Judson Quinn 1st Team.  Justin Groothuis and Vito Pulverenti – 2nd Team.  Luke Florek and Caleb Howard – Honorable Mention

Volleyball – 7th Place MIC.  Shelby Gilbert and Amanda Seaman – Honorable Mention

The following people were awarded MIC All Academic – Mark Boss, Jacob Bradshaw, Kyle Copenhaver, Austin Elliott, Matt Grider, Grant Harbaugh, Adam Lyons, Matt McKinney, Asa Scheffer, Cesar Terron, Anna Austin, Natalie Newlin, Drew Bellus, Brett Boswell, Russell McDorman, Emily Hawkins, Cheyenne Rayl, Mark Bewley, Chris Carter, Nicholas Downing, Chris Root, Zac Simpson and Judson Quinn.